;
The Mussar Institute

The Jewish Spirituality Challenge: What Do You Need?

The Mussar Institute's First Annual International Day of Study

Sunday, March 19, 2017

11 am PT / 12:00 PM MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET / 3 pm Brazil / 7 pm The Netherlands / 8 pm Israel

In today's times, we sometimes feel a need to connect with others on a more spiritual level

Participate in a live, interactive learning experience and engage with others interested in spirituality, holiness, and community. You can participate in this program in two ways, by either attending a local group or participating in a group online.

The Spirituality Challenge Program

  • CONNECT AND SOCIALIZE
  • Meet others in your community or online who are motivated to learn more about mussar.
  • HEAR A LIVE WEBCAST
  • Listen to a teaching by Alan Morinis, Dean of The Mussar Institute
  • STUDY A MUSSAR TEXT  
  • Participate in a facilitated va'ad (group) to discuss the text
  • DISCUSS SPIRITUAL CHALLENGES
  • Explore the issues involved in developing our spirituality within a Jewish context 
  • RECONVENE INTO THE LARGER GROUP
  • Participate in a live poll to discover responses to these questions in real time, with an international community. The Mussar Institute will then offer ways to address the challenges that people in our global community most often face

Join others in your community and around the world for this exciting international day of learning. Click the buttons below to locate a facilitator in your area or to register. We look forward to your participation!

Where do you get your spiritual inspiration from?

What does Jewish spirituality mean to you? How important is it to you to connect to other people who share a similar spiritual path? What would make your local community more spiritually satisfying for you?

Meet three people who responded to these questions at The Mussar Institute's Kallah (Gathering) in December. Which of their views resonate with you?


If you would like more information about being a local contact/ facilitator, please email jsc@mussarinstitute.org .